For the times when you think: “I wish I had known this when I was younger…”

This blog is about everything we would’ve wanted to know when we were younger.

Is there anything you wish you could tell your younger self? A lesson you wish you parents had imparted to you? An experience you feel you could’ve avoided if only someone had sat you down with a cup o’tea and some cake and said: “Listen, you should be aware of the fact that one day …” Or maybe something that, in your older life, you wish you had realized yourself earlier.

If you’ve ever thought this, please e-mail me your story! It can be a sentence, or a paragraph, or an essay. End your e-mail with the name you’d like me to put at the end of your story, and the section you want it under: Life, Love or the Pursuit of Happiness. If you don’t pick one, I’ll just put it under “Other.”

Send your e-mail to: iwishihadknown@gmail.com

I’ll put it up as a post on the blog. I won’t include your e-mail address.

Ultimately, I’d like this blog to become a collective pool of advice, wisdom and tips for people to read and perhaps learn from or pass on to their own children. Things that you’d never think of telling someone younger. Accumulated wisdom in an Internet age.

That said, I reserve the right to not publish anything that is rude, offensive, defamatory, off the point completely, or – in my opinion – spam!

To read more about what inspired me to start this blog, go to the About section!

Please share this blog with people you know who might also want to contribute their own thoughts and life lessons – or for those who would enjoy reading the stories of others. Thanks for sharing!

Jax